Policies within Patronum are extremely powerful and can be used to create workflows for onboarding and offboarding of users based on specific criteria such as new users, job title or even date.

To create an Offboarding Policy workflow follow these steps:

WORKFLOW

From within the Policy section select the create (+) icon.

Give the policy a name and description. These will be used in any email notifications or approvals.
Create Workflow Policy

Start to define your policy be configuring the workflow conditions. From here you can define which users you want the policy to be applied to.
Policy Conditions
You can base your policy on all Users, by users in Organisation Unit, or by a Google Group. You can also exclude users based on a Google Group. For offboarding we typically see organisations moving their users to a specific Offboarding OU

Further filtering of your user cohort is possible, such as filtering on Last Sign In, End Date or Suspended
Policy Filters

The last section (Actions) with the Workflow is used to define specific users within the workflow.
Executor - Used when a user is being offboarded. The executor is the account that Patronum will move data to, such as contacts, files or calendar items.
Approval - This user is required to approve the workflow before it is allowed to run. It can also be used to change the executor for each specific offboarding user.
Notify - This user will be notified that the policy has begun.

Once the workflow elements have been completed and you have verified that you are happy, you can go on to define what the policy will do. NB. If a policy is affecting a large number of users additional approval is required before the policy is allowed to run.

PROFILE

Within the PROFILE section you can update user attributes such as Job Title, Manager, Department, Cost Centre and many more Google and Custom defined attributes.

GROUP

Within the Group section you can automatically REMOVE users to specific Google Groups as well as remove them for offboarding. Select the smaller of the yellow circles to open the deprovisioning options.

Offboarding Users from Google Groups

CALENDAR

Transfer Google Workspace users Google Calendar to an Executor , Delete Events, and also remove user as an attendee

Offboarding Google Workspace calendars

CONTACTS

Automatically transfer Google Contact Sharing to an Executor or remove ex-employee from users my contacts.

Deprovision Google Contacts

FILES

Transfer ownership of all files to an Executor from within the FILES policy or transfer files to a Google Shared Drive.

Transfer Google Workspace Files to Shared Drive

SETTINGS

Patronum supports a wealth of additional offboarding Google Workspace actions, from Vacation Responder, Delegated Access and Security. From within the SETTINGS section you have access to all of these settings.

Patronum Security Offboarding options.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!