Articles on: User Management

What can I do in Patronum?

Here is a complete list of everything you can do within Patronum.

AD HOC ADMINISTRATION

User Management
Edit Profile
Add/Remove Google Groups
View and Manage Calendars, manually assign a Calendar from another user.
Share Contacts
Edit and View Google Contacts
View and Manage Google Drive files, including Shared Drive. Change permissions etc.
Modify email signature directly
Set Vacation Responder for users
Create Email Labels
Create email SendAs aliases
Configure email forwarding
Create email filters
Enable, Disable and Configure POP/IMAP
Delegate Access to users

CONTACTS
From Patronum you can manage Google Shared Contacts (external contacts), Google Contacts, and set up Contact Label Sharing.

Shared Contacts
Add, import and export Google Directory Shared Contacts.

Google Contacts
Search ALL users My Contacts.
Update/Modify and delete users My Contacts.

Contact Sharing
Setup and Review Patronum Contact Sharing.
Setup Directory Contact Sharing.

GOOGLE DRIVE

Shared Drives
See and access all Google Shared Drives both internal and external

File Sharing
See all internal and external access to company files and data.
Remove access to internal files

Search
Search the entire Google File system for files that are visible to company users.
Search by name, type, owner etc.

PROVISIONING
Patronum onboarding policies can provision users automatically based on Google Groups, OU's and filter specific users based on any attribute within the Google Directory.

Profile
Update user profile information, for example add manager attribute to all users within the same department.
Create custom schema attributes and allow end users access to self populate.
Such as pronouns or qualifications or skills.

Groups
Automatically manage the membership of Google Groups.
Automatically create a Google Group and populate with members based on attributes.

Patronum automatically keeps Google Group membership in sync with the policy.
If a user is no longer affected by the policy they are automatically removed from the Google Group.

Calendar
Automatically manage users access to a Google Calendar.

Patronum automatically makes sure that only the users within the policy have access to the Google Calendar.
Users outside of the policy will have their access automatically removed from the Google Calendar.

Contacts
Automatically add contact label to users and keep them in sync.
Automatically add users from Google Directory to users My Contacts with a label.

Patronum automatically manages the membership of the Contact Sync and Directory Sync, adding and removing users based on the policy.

Files
Automatically manage access of files and folders.
Automatically create files and folders for users.
Automatically make a copy of files and folders and assign to a user.

Patronum automatically manages the access to files and folders, users who are no longer affected by the policy will have their access to managed files removed.

Email Signatures
Create HTML email signature for all users based on policy.

Settings
Set Vacation Responder for users
Create Email Labels for users
Create email SendAs aliases for users.
Configure email forwarding for users.
Create email filters automatically for users.
Enable, Disable and Configure POP/IMAP
Delegate Access to users automatically.

Licenses
Assign Google Licences based on policy such as Google Voice, Frontline worker etc.

Roles
Assign a user to a Google Role.

DEPROVISIONING
Whenever you're transferring resources you can pick an executor, you can also change executor on the fly before the process starts via an approval email, using Google dynamic emails. 

Groups
Remove users from Google Groups
Transfer Google Group ownership

Calendars
Remove user as an attendee
Transfer primary calendar
Delete all events
Delete future events
Transfer secondary calendars
Remove user from shared calendars

Contacts
Transfer contact sharing (based on Patronum contact sharing)
Transfer contacts.
Remove ex-employee from all users My Contacts.

Files
Transfer files to Shared Drive
Transfer files to someone else.
Exclude specific folder in transfer
Transfer Google Looker Studio Data
Transfer external files to someone else
Request external users grant access to external files

Settings
Security
Vacation responder - You can set an out of office reply.
Delegate Access - You can set up delegate access to the account.
Delete 2-step verification
Delete app-specific passwords
Change password
Remove email recovery
Remove connected applications
Show/Hide User
Move User
Rename User
Assign email address to Google Group or User account.
Suspend User
Delete User
Mobile
Wipe Mobile Devices
Remove account from Mobile Devices
Mobile Devices
Remove Mobile Device from Google Workspace

Licenses
Set Google License such as an Archive User license.

Roles
Remove users from roles based access

Updated on: 06/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!